Journey & DiscoveryJourney & Discovery Box Set

Book 1: Summer At Stillwater Lake

Amy Anderson takes us on a journey into Northern Michigan where she spends her summer working at a remote fishing lodge for her aunt and uncle. In the company of her cousin, Paul, they ride the bus as far as Cheboygan only to find no one waiting to meet them. This is only the beginning of their troubled journey.

Along the way, they meet Pete and his load of feeder pigs. The story builds when the cousins run into Billy, Peteís grandson. Billy is on a quest to win the pig race at the county fair in August. Intrigue tightens when they come up against Billyís arch rival, whoís bent on winning the race at all costs. Join us on this adventure and find out how Billy meets the challenge.

A sub-story emerges as Amy witnesses the development of a bond between two young pirates, a dog, and a litter of kittens. Mrs. Farley, a visitor to the resort, comes to understand the meaning of compassion when she encounters the pirates. How this all plays out is not only heart-warming but an example of karma at work.

As you leaf through the story, you will discover the author has woven the thread of adventure, intrigue, deception and mystery into the story.

Book 2: The Adventures Of Fieora Radcliff

In the engaging story of Fieora Radcliff, Jeanne Linton presents a powerful portrayal of a complex young girl struggling and searching for her own identity in a broken family. Intelligent and resourceful, but also impetuous, sometimes implacable and impish, often pushy and self-centered, Fieora seems to be on a self-absorbed mission to make herself happy while punishing everyone else. She is overweight and overbearing with very few friends. Her father, Randall, an affluent store owner is struggling to raise Fieora alone after his wife, Ginger, has deserted the family several years earlier. Mrs. Minerva is the kindly housekeeper, but certainly no match for the angry bitter Fieora.

As the story unfolds, Fieora is kidnapped and her ill-tempered behavior will now be unleased on two unwitting and grossly unprepared captors. Facing great danger and uncertainty, Fieora remains obstinate and uncooperative, eventually forcing her inept kidnappers to feel as though they are the captives. Immediately following her rescue and dramatic return home, Fieoraís mother suddenly reappears from life in a circus to reclaim her daughter. The brief reunion and a new life in the circus, however, are doomed to fail as a frustrated Fieora balks at her motherís expectations and runs away. When all seems lost, a chance meeting with a poor Cajun family flips a switch that will change her life forever. Self-awareness and personal growth are powerful forces.

The new Fieora, on a return visit to her father, is moved to the home of the Pringle family where she is asked to help out. Initially she resists the arrangement but ends up attaching herself to the family and discovering her faithful mount, Canterberry.

Many years later she returns to Witherspoon and contacts the Pringle family and experiences a joyous reunion. Come, read all about it.

Book 3: The Elliotmobile

The delightful story of Kaylee Appleby takes through a window into the adventuresome life of a resourceful young girl caught between a confident and able older brother and a precocious likeable younger brother. Kaylee is used to being uprooted and struggling to make friends. When she runs into Brenda after she starts school, she finds her kindred spirit in the company of this farm girl who is herself single out by her peers. The girls fall into the company of an older boy who was disabled after a tragic accident. The girls pursue the challenge of getting Elliot off of his front porch and into the mainstream of life. Come, join the adventure and watch the story unfold…

You can purchase it now here!